Skip to content

Player Client does not save server selection after closing to tray #25

Description

@itsnobii

A significant issue that we encountered using the player client on multiple players' PCs in a controllable LAN environment is that after selecting a server and closing the app with "Minimize to System Tray" enabled, reopening the player client resets the server selection, leading to the player client not working a solid amount of the time. Having this setting enabled and minimizing the app works, but clicking the [X] button in Windows resets the state, even if the app ends up going to the tray.

Replication:

  1. Open the player client and enable "Minimize to System Tray".
  2. Select a server.
  3. Hide the app by clicking [X] on the window.
  4. Reopen the app from the system tray.

The app window should appear again without a server selected.

Solution: Save the selection state so that the user's choice persists regardless of whether or not the user minimizes, closes to tray, or fully closes the app.

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions